The 14 Meditation Sites

The Open-air Meditation Sanctuary, (also known as OM Sanctuary and OMS) features 14 meditation sites connected by a 1 mile walking trail in a 10 acre wilderness park.  These sacred spaces are sites of transformative healing intended to trigger mystical experiences, alignment with the Soul and with the Source of Creation, to reveal insights about our next evolutionary steps and to encourage commitment to a better life and a better world.

Come enjoy a contemplative walk that takes you through 14 meditations that correspond to the 14 Rites of Conscious Evolution.  At each site you will find a written meditation that helps to focus the mind on the corresponding Rite.  Having the meditations at each site allows for you to come on your own and get a sense of each rite, but guided meditation walks are also available for a more immersive experience.  For a guided tour of the Sanctuary or to schedule a meditation walk contact me (Heidi) at 479.363.7022

From the time I moved to Eureka Springs in 2002, I have been building a Mystery School with Planetary Tantra as the curriculum.  The OMS is the grounds for that school and the 14 meditation sites are its classrooms.  The meditations are the seeds of instruction.

The curriculum of Planetary Tantra is designed to support a rapturous immersion, through desire, imagination and Tantric practice, in the Powers and Purposes of our Planetary Logos (otherwise known as Mother Nature or Gaia Sophia). 

Our desire to deepen our bond with this Logos, our Planetary Mother, Gaia Sophia, initiates us into conscious alignment with Her and immersion in her World Dream and Her Purpose for Humanity.  Planetary Tantra is a set of recommended practices that take us through the initial stage of conscious alignment and beyond it into a deep and rapturous identification with Her so that we may consciously use Her Powers and co-create with her.

There are several recommended Practices for deepening our bond with Gaia Sophia, realizing our species niche within Her Unified Life, and discovering our personal course of right action.  The heart of these Practices is Gaian Ethics.

This is the study and practice of right action and human conduct for living a life in harmony with Gaia.  Gaian Ethics bring us into right relationship with the Earth and all aspects of Her biosphere.  They may also be regarded as the skills of conscious evolutionary unfoldment.  The 7 Principles of Love and the 28 Rites of Conscious Evolution define these Ethics.

Using the OM Sanctuary meditations is an opportunity to initiate a deeper bond with our Planetary Mother and to avail yourself of Her Powers and Purposes as they are intended to be expressed through you.  The 7 Principles of Love and the 28 Rites of Conscious Evolution provide a reliable map for personal and collective evolution.


The Meditation Sites and The Meditation Seeds

Rite 1


Search within the heart’s deep cave. If there the fire burns bright, warming your brothers and sisters yet heating not yourself, the hour has come for making application to stand before the door.

Rite 2


When application has been made in triple form, then withdraw that application and forget it has been made.

Rite 3


Triple the call must be and long it takes to sound it forth.  Sound the call across the desert, over all the seas and through the fires, which separate you from the veiled and hidden door.

Rite 4


Tend the evocation of the fire, nourish the lesser lives and thus keep the wheel revolving.

Rite 5

Solar Angel

See to it that the Solar Angel dims the light of the lunar angels, remaining the sole luminary in the microcosmic sky.

Rite 6


The purificatory fires burn dim and low when animals are sacrificed to Humanity.  Therefore refrain from taking animal lives and nourish the body with the produce of the vegetable kingdom.

Rite 7

Speech and Silence

Turn your attention to the enunciating of those sounds which echo in the hall where walks the Master.  Do not sound the lesser notes, which awaken vibration within the halls of maya.


Rite 8


When you near the Portal, the seven powers of the Soul must awaken and bring forth response from the lesser seven powers of the personality.

Rite 9

Spiritual Tribe

Merge yourself within the circle of the other selves.  Let but one color blend them and their unity appear.  Only when the group is known and sensed can energy be wisely emanated.

Rite 10


The Army of the Voice, the devas in their serried ranks work ceaselessly.  Apply yourself to a consideration of their methods; learn the Rules whereby the Army works within the veils of maya.

Rite 11

Middle Path

Transfer the fire from the lower triangle to the higher and preserve that which is created through the fire at the midway point.

Rite 12


Learn to use the hand in service; seek the mark of the Messenger in your feet and learn to see with the eye, which looks out from between the two.

Rite 13

Love Wisdom

To proceed as Healer, Messenger and Visionary and before the inmost mystery can be revealed there are four things we must learn and comprehend:  first, the 7 Laws of the Soul; second, the five meanings of magnetization; the third is transmutation or the secret lost of alchemy; and lastly, the name of the Soul and the name of our Planetary Logos.


Rite 14


Listen, touch, see, apply, know.